Appliances connection Complaint

Appliances connection Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Appliance Connection Scams it's customers - Coaster Lamps


Here%u2019s the story. I wanted to buy a Coaster 901434 Lamp. After researching it on the internet I found it advertised by Appliance Connection. Their ad said and I quote %u201CCoaster 901434 Contemporary Table Lamp with Linen Shade (Set of 2) - $107 with free shipping. A banner at the top says %u201C24hr RedTag Blowout Sale up to 50% off. By the way on the morning of 6/6/2014 this exact ad is running on the Appliance Connection web site. UPDATE %u2013 they have now corrected the web site on 6/6/14 between 10AM CST and 3PM CST while I was complaining and being put on hold %u2013 well done scam artists but I just happen to have a printout of the 5/1/14 ad which is AMAZINGLY different.

This price was the best by far of anything I found so I called to be sure I read it correctly prior to placing the order and was assured the price was $107 for two lamps. I then placed an order on-line on 5/2/14 for a total of 4 lamps for $214. At this point I expected two boxes with two lamps per box.

Two days later I received a call that essentially was %u201Chow many lamps are you ordering?%u201D I said two boxes with two lamps per box meaning I will receive four lamps. They then called back and said their ad was in error on their web site and the lamps are really $107 ea.
With that I said cancel my order as they are cheaper at Amazon. They asked what price I have seen at Amazon and I said $164.68 with free shipping (and I had printed a copy of the ad on 5/6/2014). They said they would sell me two lamps for $150.00 with free shipping. I said OK but was not too happy.

Well now the fun starts - on 5/13/14 I was charged $214 on my credit card. When I saw the charges a couple days later I immediately called to say there was another error by Appliance Connection. It took a couple calls but finally I received an email with a credit invoice for the $64 ($214 - $150) on 5/19/14.

And it continues - on 5/20/14 I got a credit of $30 on my card. I immediately called again and was told a %u201Csupervisor%u201D would call back. Two days later same thing. Well now the story is that they could not find an ad on Amazon so they only owed me $30. Well guess what, I was dealing with Appliance Connection not Amazon. They offered me the better price of $150 so they owe me the last $34. By now I don%u2019t care if Amazon is selling them for $1 or $1000.

As I am writing this review I am waiting on the phone for another %u201Csupervisor%u201D and these waits are upwards of an hour. The last %u201Coffer%u201D was maybe they could give me a $20 gift certificate %u2013 like I am ever going to buy anything from this scam company again. Oh no - now the offer from the %u201Csupervisor%u201D was for a $10 gift certificate and maybe they could help us with the price of two more lamps. I will NEVER again do business with this outfit and STRONGLY recommend no one else does either. So now the %u201Csupervisor%u201D is going to see if they can credit me the final $34. I will give it a couple days to see what happens then I will be posting this %u201CSCAM ALERT%u201D on as many sites as I can find.

Now on June 6th they have sent me a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA). So not only am I out my $34 but now I am expected to pay to return merchandise we actually liked? These scammers do not have the courage to talk to me on the phone but just arbitrarily send me an email with a RMA. Forget it. I am now talking to my credit card company to report these con artists and will be posting this review wherever I can find an internet site dealing with SCAM ARTISTS.

DO NOT BUY OR TRUST APPLIANCE CONNECTION A SCAM COMPANY.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Appliances connectio...
SUBMIT a ticket
for Appliances connectio...
WATCH videos
for Appliances connectio...
More Appliances connection Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Appliances connectio...

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Appliances connection reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team