Appliances connection Complaint

Appliances connection Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

BUYER BEWARE, Avoid this Company at all costs, it%u2019s not worth it!!!


If you are going to place an on-line order with this despicable company then first write this number down (1-800-299-9470 #2)! You will get to know Luigi and several other disrespectful individuals on a first name basis; you are going to spend hours of your precious time dealing with them! These folks are well trained in the art of %u201Cwe%u2019ll get right back to you%u201D, %u201Clet me put you on hold while I check on that%u201D, %u201CI spoke to our vendor and the product will be here shortly%u201D, blah, blah, blah%u2026
Here%u2019s the History:
%u2022 Placed an order for a Zephyr Hood $2,150 on Dec 15th, 2014; ETA for Delivery Dec 30th, 2014
%u2022 Received e-mail Jan 1st, 2015; New ETA for Delivery Jan 9th, 2015
%u2022 Received e-mail Jan 12th, 2015; New ETA for Delivery Jan 12th, 2015
%u2022 Received e-mail Jan 20th, 2015; New ETA for Delivery Jan 29th, 2015
%u2022 Received e-mail Jan 29th, 2015; New ETA for Delivery Feb 3rd, 2015
%u2022 Received e-mail Feb 5th, 2015; New ETA for Delivery Feb 13th, 2015
%u2022 Officially Canceled my Order Feb 6th, 7th & 9th %u2013 On-line cancellation (Luigi) Feb 9th, 2015
%u2022 Received billing e-mail Feb 12th, 2015 and my credit card was charged for $2,150
%u2022 Feb 12th, 2015 - spent a half-hour on the phone with my good friends in customer service and was told my credit card should be credited within 5 to 7 business days, TBD!
It was 57 days from when I placed the original order until it was supposedly canceled by Luigi. During this process I spoke with Zephyr Ventilation and their East Coast Distributor who told me this product was in stock and readily available to ship (i.e. Standard Product!). After cancelling the order I placed the same order with a local retail shop, at the same price (plus State Taxes) and I%u2019m going to pick it up next week!!!
Bottom line, you think you%u2019re getting a better deal on-line? Visit your local appliance retailer, they are just as aggressive on price and you don%u2019t have to wait for Luigi to pick-up the phone to feed you this week%u2019s load of BS!!!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Appliances connectio...
SUBMIT a ticket
for Appliances connectio...
WATCH videos
for Appliances connectio...
More Appliances connection Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Appliances connectio...

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Appliances connection reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team